Add To Cart
Sign in to use your Wish List
Mark of The Lion Series: Boxed Set of 3
Boxed Set

Price: $54.99
Now: $43.99
You save: $11.00 (20%)
In stock.
Pages: 520
Other products in this series:


Travel to first-century Rome in this classic series from the bestselling author of Redeeming Love and The Masterpiece and discover what has inspired millions of readers worldwide.

A Voice in the Wind
, the first book in the trilogy, introduces readers to Hadassah, a young Jewish girl captured and sold into slavery but still holding firm to her faith in God. Though torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, Hadassah becomes a shining beacon of light in the darkness and depravity around her.

In An Echo in the Darkness, Marcus, a wealthy Roman aristocrat touched by Hadassah’s sincere belief, begins to wonder if there’s more to this life. As he continues to search for meaning and faith, he is led by a whispering voice from the past that could set him free from the darkness of his soul.

The trilogy concludes with As Sure as the Dawn, which follows Atretes, the high chief of a Germanic tribe who fought as a gladiator and won his freedom. As Atretes sets out to return home with his infant son, only one thing stands in his way: Rizpah, a Christian widow who has cared for the baby since his birth.

All three books in this latest edition of the Mark of the Lion Collection include a foreword from the publisher, a preface from Francine Rivers, and discussion questions suitable for personal and group use.

“Francine Rivers puts readers right into the history of the moment.” Romantic Times

“Francine Rivers without a doubt is one of the finest storytellers of our generation. . . . No one reading her books will ever be the same again.” Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author

Author Information

Francine Rivers
Romance author Francine Rivers has enjoyed a successful writing career for more than twenty-five years. Early achievements in the secular market translated into award-winning and best-selling works upon her conversion to Christ in 1986. Redeeming Love, her first effort for the Christian market, was a best-selling title that garnered several awards and was a finalist for the Romance Writers of America's Choice Award.
The Mark of the Lion trilogy contains the award-winning titles A Voice in the Wind, An Echo in the Darkness, and As Sure As the Dawn. The Scarlet Thread earned her a third RWA Rita award and a July, 1997, qualification for the RWA Hall of Fame. The Atonement Child was released in 1997 and remained #1 on the CBA best-seller list for four months. That year Francine also released her "redeemed" version of Redeeming Love and it remains on the CBA best-seller list.

The Lineage of Grace series is Francine's most recent professional success. This critically acclaimed series traces the women in the lineage of Jesus Christ. Its books Unveiled - Tamar, Unashamed - Rahab, Unshaken - Ruth, Unsppoken - Bathsheba and Unafraid - Mary are the latest triumph of Francine using her writing to draw closer to the Lord. She hopes that through her work, she might worship and praise Jesus for all He does in her life and through her life.

Francine and her husband Rick live in Northern California and enjoy the time spent with their three grown children and every opportunity to spoil their two grandchildren
Product Reviews

Did you like this product? Let us know what you think by writing a review! Click here

307 of 574 people found this review helpful:
Product Rating
A voice in the wind
Reviewed by Constance BOORT on 21 June 2010  (Format reviewed: Boxed Set )
Did you find this review helpful?   thumbs up Yes thumbs down No
218 of 445 people found this review helpful:
Product Rating
Be encouraged with this inspiring story of 1st century Christians
Reviewed by Elise Nyhuis on 7 June 2014  (Format reviewed: Boxed Set )
This beautifully compiled series authored by the always astonishing Francine Rivers, is a sure fire Classic of contemporary christian fiction. We glimpse into the World of Hadassah a young Jewish girl sold into slavery after the destruction of Jerusalem in 70AD. We witness her struggles of faith and of the heart. Rivers masterfully crafts a riveting novel, smacking of sound historical research. This has been one of my personal favorites and return to it regularly. Let this series become your favorite as well!
Did you find this review helpful?   thumbs up Yes thumbs down No
Spread the WORD!
Found something you like?
Share it!

Product Details

Product #: 517712

Status: Current Title

Date Published: 19 Aug 1998

ISBN-10: 0842339523

ISBN-13: 9780842339520

Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers

Series: Mark Of The Lion Fiction Series

Subjects: Fiction - Historical / Fiction - General

Category: Books - Fiction

Weight: 1760 g

Size: 11.0 x 23.0 cm