Add To Cart
Sign in to use your Wish List
When Hope Calls Series #01: Unyielding Hope

Price: $24.99
In stock.
Pages: 336
Be the first to review this product! Click here.
Other Formats Pricing
HardcoverPrice: $36.99
  Now: $31.44 You save: $5.55 (15%)

People also purchased:
The Farmer's Da…
Mary Davis
The Englisch Da…
Cindy Woodsmall
Price: $24.99
Now: $21.24
DVD I Still Bel…
Running time: 2…
Price: $24.99
Now: $19.99
Sisters of Holm…
Wanda E. Brunst…
Price: $24.99
Now: $22.39
Cousins of the …
Mindy Starns Cl…
Price: $16.99
Now: $3.99
Serving Up Love…
Tracie Peterson
Price: $22.99
Now: $19.54
An Amish Reunio…
Amy Clipston, B…
Price: $34.99
Now: $20.99
DVD The Shack (…
William P Young
Price: $24.99
Now: $14.99

In this sweeping companion to the Hallmark TV series When Hope Calls, Lillian Walsh rushes to a reunion after discovering the sister she believed dead is likely alive. But Grace has big dreams beyond anything Lillian is prepared for. Can Lillian set aside her own plans and join her sister in an adventure that will surely change them both?

More Information
As a young girl, Lillian Walsh lost both her parents and a younger sister. Now in her twenties, after enduring the death of her adoptive mother, Lillian must find her place in the world. Just as her adoptive father is leaving for an extended trip to his native Wales, a lawyer appears at the door to inform Lillian that she has inherited a small estate from her birth parents--and that the sister she had long believed dead is likely alive.

When she discovers that her sister, Grace, is living in a city not far away, Lillian rushes to a reunion, fearful that the years of separation will make it hard to reconnect.

When the two sisters meet, Grace is not at all what Lillian expected to find. Though her circumstances have been difficult, Grace has big dreams. Can Lillian set aside her own plans to join her sister in an adventure that will surely change them both?

Author Information

Janette Oke
Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over 1 million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages.
Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President’s Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction.

Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada.

Janette Oke's web site:

Spread the WORD!
Found something you like?
Share it!

Product Details

Product #: 706199

Catalogue: 2020 Whats New & On Sale at WORD

Date Published: 05 May 2020

ISBN-10: 0764235672

ISBN-13: 9780764235672

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

Subjects: Fiction - Historical

Category: Books - Fiction

Weight: 302 g

Size: H 8.5 in x W 5.5 in